Welcome

Forgot Password?
Sent XSGamers a gift!
Via our PayPal.me page!
Donations are welcome!

Donate

Recent Donations
Jules
£10.00 GBP
20th Jan 2016
boldface
€10.00 EUR
19th Mar 2015
Ezrail
€10.00 EUR
19th Mar 2015
boldface
€10.00 EUR
26th Jan 2015
Alamirian
£10.00 GBP
18th Jan 2015
Next »
Online Members
None
Online Guests: 8
TeamSpeak 3 Status
Beginning of head start
Forum » MMO's » WildStar
JurGrady 29th May 2014

Joined: 17th Feb 2014
Rank: XSGamer
Posts: 272
Likes 44



Head start officially begins May 31st at 12:01am PDT
... if it doesn't get delayed.

That converts to:
PDT  :-->  May 31st at 12:01
CEST :-->  May 31st at 09:01
BST  :-->  May 31st at 08:01
EEST :-->  May 31st at 10:01
UTC  :-->  May 31st at 07:01




Steam: JurGrady | Star Citizen: Jur Grady

Last Edit: 29th May 2014 by JurGrady
Boddymut 29th May 2014

Joined: 12th Apr 2014
Rank: Planetside 2 Officer
Posts: 155
Likes 33



the times you coverted seams to be off i get it to 7am UTC o and btw 12.01 does not exist its 00.01 31
Last Edit: 29th May 2014 by Boddymut
TeaTimes 29th May 2014

Joined: 18th Feb 2014
Rank: XSGamer
Posts: 134
Likes 131



I think it might be more like this:

PDT  :-->  May 31st at 00:01
UTC  :-->  May 31st at 07:01
BST  :-->  May 31st at 08:01
CEST :-->  May 31st at 09:01
EEST :-->  May 31st at 10:01

Using the 24 h system.


WildStar: Lyril Thilley (Human Medic Explorer)

There's no pattern to the pebbles here. They're completely random. I tried to count them, but you drove too fast. Hummingbird.

Last Edit: 29th May 2014 by TeaTimes
Sunlolly 29th May 2014

Joined: 29th May 2014
Rank: XSGamer
Posts: 5
Likes 0



That is correct =)

7 AM UTC
9 AM CEST


Wildstar: Magnanimous - Aurin Esper, Melanija - Human Engineer

Frostglade 29th May 2014

Joined: 8th Feb 2014
Rank: WildStar Officer
Posts: 376
Likes 282



Yeah, the head start starts at 0:01AM, and Carbine has said that they chose this time just to avoid the confusion of whether it is on Friday or Saturday .

So the times are
PDT  ::  0:01
BST  ::  8:01
CEST ::  9:01
EEST :: 10:01
MSK  :: 11:01
Like (1)


"It will be happened, it shall be going to be happening, it will be was an event that could will have been taken place in the future." - Arnold J. Rimmer

Last Edit: 29th May 2014 by Frostglade
JurGrady 29th May 2014

Joined: 17th Feb 2014
Rank: XSGamer
Posts: 272
Likes 44



http://www.wildstar-onlin ... e.com/en/preorder/

go to FAQ question "When does head start begin?"
answer: "May 31st at 12:01am PDT"

and yes that time does exist.
It's the timeframe between 12 (midnight) and 1 (1 hour past midnight).
It's the same as 00:01 in a 24 hours clock.

So yes mine was 12 hours off, will correct my original post




Steam: JurGrady | Star Citizen: Jur Grady

Frostglade 29th May 2014

Joined: 8th Feb 2014
Rank: WildStar Officer
Posts: 376
Likes 282



Hopefully one day everyone will be enlightened enough to use the 24-hour clock instead of the confusing and archaic 12-hour one .
Like (2)


"It will be happened, it shall be going to be happening, it will be was an event that could will have been taken place in the future." - Arnold J. Rimmer

Boddymut 29th May 2014

Joined: 12th Apr 2014
Rank: Planetside 2 Officer
Posts: 155
Likes 33



i was saying uesing the 12h system is retarded so it dosent exist no one in the right minde ues 12h system and no ues pdt to you ues 24h and UTC system
Like (1)
JurGrady 29th May 2014

Joined: 17th Feb 2014
Rank: XSGamer
Posts: 272
Likes 44



The thing why I was initially confused is this ... so they are all going to be in the office at midnight when head start launches ?

Somehow I expect a disaster like the name reservation system ...




Steam: JurGrady | Star Citizen: Jur Grady

Scott 29th May 2014

Joined: 28th Jan 2014
Rank: XSG Admin
Posts: 334
Likes 50



Saturday Morning then ? Confused.com


Boddymut 29th May 2014

Joined: 12th Apr 2014
Rank: Planetside 2 Officer
Posts: 155
Likes 33



jupp i imagine them working during the launches not maby all like artist might be home sleeping but ppl that can help/fix problems that might popup during the launche will be ther
Nelim 29th May 2014

Joined: 5th May 2014
Rank: --
Posts: 96
Likes 23



Might have something to do on Saturday >_<. This blows ass...


Billie 29th May 2014

Joined: 6th May 2014
Rank: --
Posts: 12
Likes 5



Sooo BST? GMT?
Geekbyte 29th May 2014

Joined: 10th Apr 2014
Rank: XSGamer
Posts: 712
Likes 187



8AM Saturday morning, the UK people will have access to the game.
9AM France/Holland/Sweden etc

All the rest, just live in the wrong part of the world


Twitch: GeekByte | Twitter: GeekByteUK
Steam: GeekByte | Origin: GeekByte
Star Citizen: Geekbyte | PSN: GeekByteUK
GreenManGaming Partner

Jezebeldee 29th May 2014

Joined: 29th May 2014
Rank: XSGamer
Posts: 8
Likes 1



Aww, I'm busy Saturday from lunch time on. :/

But I'll try to jump in at start and use the morning wisely.
Like (1)


...this isn't everything you are.

WildStar Jezebeldee (Mordesh Spellslinger Scientist)

Forum » MMO's » WildStar
Please login or register to reply.
Events
« Aug 2017 »
M
T
W
T
F
S
S
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
Twitter
Birthdays
Frostglade
28 years old 31st Aug
Mystydawn
57 years old 24th Sep
Follow XSGamers

Facebook YouTube TwitchTV Twitter

Twitch
MrYiff Offline
Game: ArmA III
Pobinski Offline
Game: Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
GeekByte Offline
Game: Elite: Dangerous
XSGamers Offline
Game: The Lord of the Rings Online