Welcome

Forgot Password?
Sent XSGamers a gift!
Via our PayPal.me page!
Online Members
None
Online Guests: 6
Birthdays
Mystydawn
59 years old in 4 days
darkfireeye
39 years old 28th Oct
New card
Forum » General » Tech Discussion
Geekbyte 18th Feb 2015

Joined: 10th Apr 2014
Rank: XSGamer
Posts: 712
Likes 187



Nice.

It was £8 cheaper the other day too

Enjoy


Twitch: GeekByte | Twitter: GeekByteUK
Steam: GeekByte | Origin: GeekByte
Star Citizen: Geekbyte | PSN: GeekByteUK
GreenManGaming Partner

USnake93 18th Feb 2015

Joined: 31st Dec 2014
Rank: XSGamer
Posts: 61
Likes 12



Good choice! It looks even better in person!


Bambi 22nd Feb 2015

Joined: 26th Apr 2014
Rank: XSGamer
Posts: 83
Likes 17



Card's in and works well so far. I have only played LOTRO but at the spot I was my FPS was 80 on my old card and 189 on my new card so that looks good.

COD AW now won't work but I think it's an issue with the memory left on my SSD. Currently reinstalling now but it's starting to get on my nerves

BF4 stopped working before i put my new card in and no matter what I tired it crashed every time This really annoyed me as I have spent out on all the DLC and not even played it. Again I reinstalled it yesterday as it would not even start up and now it seems to work . Think this was down to a BF4 update more than anything but I am looking forward to playing it again. May even look towards Hardline now I have a better card.

Now excited that I should be able to play GTA5 without issues


Steam: Thisisshaun

Origin: Bambi-UK

PSN Id: Asidius81

Last Edit: 22nd Feb 2015 by Bambi
Geekbyte 22nd Feb 2015

Joined: 10th Apr 2014
Rank: XSGamer
Posts: 712
Likes 187



Hardline feels like a DLC for BF4.

Some good parts to it, but not sure it warranted a whole new game (read: BF4 with new skins and gametypes).

GTAV is going to be out at the same time as Hardline too.

Regarding your system, it sounds like a good reformat is due with all those crashes and non-starters
Like (1)


Twitch: GeekByte | Twitter: GeekByteUK
Steam: GeekByte | Origin: GeekByte
Star Citizen: Geekbyte | PSN: GeekByteUK
GreenManGaming Partner

Bambi 22nd Feb 2015

Joined: 26th Apr 2014
Rank: XSGamer
Posts: 83
Likes 17



Yeah you're right to be honest, I should reformat when I find some spare time


Steam: Thisisshaun

Origin: Bambi-UK

PSN Id: Asidius81

Obsessite 23rd Feb 2015

Joined: 17th Feb 2014
Rank: XSGamer
Posts: 149
Likes 11



Bambi, that's the exact same card I bought a fortnight ago. Upgraded from a R9 270x, also MSI.

MASSIVE difference. The card is an absolute beast. I'm sure you'll be over the moon with it, but post your impressions in here


Geekbyte 23rd Feb 2015

Joined: 10th Apr 2014
Rank: XSGamer
Posts: 712
Likes 187



Just remember it's 3.5GB of usable memory onboard


Twitch: GeekByte | Twitter: GeekByteUK
Steam: GeekByte | Origin: GeekByte
Star Citizen: Geekbyte | PSN: GeekByteUK
GreenManGaming Partner

Bambi 23rd Feb 2015

Joined: 26th Apr 2014
Rank: XSGamer
Posts: 83
Likes 17



QuoteJust remember it's 3.5GB of usable memory onboard

...

What do you mean?

Just remember I am a little retarded when it comes to PC stuff. I put card in, stuff works, I am happy haha


Steam: Thisisshaun

Origin: Bambi-UK

PSN Id: Asidius81

Scott 23rd Feb 2015

Joined: 28th Jan 2014
Rank: XSG Admin
Posts: 334
Likes 50



My 670s when i had them were the MSI ones and were really good, very Quiet. unlike the Jet Engine 290X i have now.


USnake93 23rd Feb 2015

Joined: 31st Dec 2014
Rank: XSGamer
Posts: 61
Likes 12



Bambi, I'd be up for some BF4 sometime!


Last Edit: 23rd Feb 2015 by USnake93
Geekbyte 23rd Feb 2015

Joined: 10th Apr 2014
Rank: XSGamer
Posts: 712
Likes 187



Quote...

What do you mean?

Just remember I am a little retarded when it comes to PC stuff. I put card in, stuff works, I am happy haha
...

Nvidia state they have 4GB of VRam onboard, which they do. They just didn't tell anyone until someone found out that you can only use 3.5GB of the 4GB for textures etc in games.

Someone's already started a lawsuit against them...lol.

AMD did a bit of a dig in an advert about it when it was revealed


Twitch: GeekByte | Twitter: GeekByteUK
Steam: GeekByte | Origin: GeekByte
Star Citizen: Geekbyte | PSN: GeekByteUK
GreenManGaming Partner

Scott 23rd Feb 2015

Joined: 28th Jan 2014
Rank: XSG Admin
Posts: 334
Likes 50



Defo Format Shaun for your crashes etc


Forum » General » Tech Discussion
Please login or register to reply.
Events
Twitter
Follow XSGamers
<html>
<head>
<title></title>
</head>
<body>
<h3 style="text-align: center;">
<a href="http://facebook.com/xsgam ... ers" target="_blank"><img alt="Facebook" src="https://dl.dropbox.com/u/ ... book_40x40.png" style="width: 36px; height: 36px;" /></a>&nbsp;<a href="http://youtube.com/XSGame ... rsMEDIA" target="_blank"><img alt="YouTube" src="https://dl.dropbox.com/u/ ... tube_40x40.png" style="width: 36px; height: 36px;" /></a>&nbsp;<a href="http://twitch.tv/xsgamers ... " target="_blank"><img alt="TwitchTV" src="https://dl.dropbox.com/u/ ... itch_40x40.png" style="width: 36px; height: 36px;" /></a>&nbsp;<a href="http://twitter.com/XSGame ... rs" target="_blank"><img alt="Twitter" src="https://dl.dropbox.com/u/ ... tter_40x40.png" style="width: 36px; height: 36px;" /></a></h3>
</body>
</html>
Twitch
MrYiff Offline
Game: ArmA III
Pobinski Offline
Game: Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
XSGamers Offline
Game: The Lord of the Rings Online